Centre for Eye Health is a joint venture comprising The University of NSW via the School of Optometry and Vision Science and Guide Dogs NSW/ACT. The joint venture is under the guidance of a Board, which is comprised of members from UNSW and Guide Dogs NSW/ACT.

The current CFEH Board consists of: Mr Barry Stephen (Chairman), Professor Fiona Stapleton, Professor Denis Wakefield, Scientia Professor Nigel Lovell, Dr Diana Farlow, Dr Tony Mosman, Mr Jason Coombs, Dr Ashish Agar and Mr Steven Kouris.